Disney Halloween Party

Disney Halloween Party

This year I decided to have a Disney Halloween themed get together and so I thought I would show you what Disney themed food I prepared for the party just encase you guys might want to host your own Disney Halloween party.

For the main I have made Disney Pizza which is literally just a pizza in the shape of Mickey Mouse’s head. These are great because everyone loves pizza and if you have any picky guests you let them put their own toppings on their own pizza. It’s a fun activity and it’s also less pressure for the host.

So you can either just stretch out your pizza into the shape of a Mickey, or you make three Pizza’s, one big (for his face) and two small ones (for his ears).

You can also make the toppings on the pizza Disney themed like I did. You can turn pepperoni into little hidden Mickey’s. I tried to do this with my mozzarella but sadly it all melted into one blob, at least it was tasty!

If you or your guests don’t like pizza (I know, crazy) then my other Disney suggestions are spaghetti bolognaise with meatballs, inspired by “Lady and the Tramp”, or Ratatouille, inspired by Ratatouille.

Then onto the best part, the puddings. I had three different options.

1. Gravestone Rice Krispy treats.

I was watching the film “Haunted Mansion” and thought gravestone treats would be great. Rice krispy treats are quite famous in the Disney parks and so to give me some nostalgia for my old Disney park days I choose rice krispy gravestones

All you have to do is make normal rice krispy treats which are rice krispys mixed with butter and marshmallows. You then mould your mixture into a rectangular baking tray and leave it overnight in the fridge to harden. Then carefully cut out graveyard shapes. Next melt some white chocolate with a couple drops of black food colouring to turn it grey. Cover the rice krispy treat in the mixture and let it harden by putting it in the fridge. Then write on the gravestone in black icing “R.I.P” followed by any Disney character you want. I choose the villains. To finish it off I dipped the treats in green icing to make it look like grass.

2. Jack Skellington Oreos.

In Tesco’s you can buy white chocolate covered Oreos which taste amazing. You can turn these into amazing Jack Skellington faces if you draw his face on using black icing. I used a food colour gel pen to create a more cleaned finish.  

3. Dia de los Muertos Skull Biscuits  

As one of the films we were going to watch was Coco, I knew I wanted to make Coco inspired food so I choose to make these day of the dead, skull biscuits.

All you do is bake and decorate. Yes, they are a little trickier than the other things I’ve made but they taste great and look so cool.

They’re a lot easier to make if you have a skull cut out cookie maker but if you don’t, just like I didn’t, you can find a picture online to copy from when cutting them out. They don’t have to be perfect, in fact wobbly lines just makes them more spooky. There also fun to decorate, you can put on a spooky playlist or put on a film to watch in the background.  

With the food sorted, the Disney film suggestions I have are: Hocus Pocus, Haunted Mansion, Coco, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Halloweentown and Twitches. Obviously you can watch whatever films you want but these are my favourite Disney Halloween films.

Let me know if you have a Disney Halloween party this year and what treats you had and come back on Monday 28th for a blog all about the making of Coco.